Hello world!

June 13, 2009

Well, I’m finally starting that blog I’ve been meaning to start for a while now. I’m sitting on the floor of the Nashville airport, typing out this post in my phone. My bum is sore, and my fingers are already starting to get tired. Something tells me that this was a bad idea, but I definitely have some time to kill!

I rather dislike Nashville. The city bugs me; I don’t know how else to say it. There’s nothing wrong with the city itself–its people are very friendly and polite, models of southern courtesy–but sonetiing here rubs me the wrong way. And to think that I’m probably moving here! Yikes! I’m definitely going to be one of those prodigal college kids who never comes home.

I learned a lot here, though. I learned how to use a caulk gun, for example. Habitat for Humanity is a very worthy cause, and I’m glad that I was able to contribute at least a little to it.

I can’t wait to get home though! And theni can do a proper first entry that’s slightly less pointless than this one.

Gotta love Nashville…